Product Name
$0
$0
-
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
+
Cart is empty
Success message won't be visible to user. Coupon title will be listed below if it's valid.
Invalid code
Coupon1
Coupon2
Subtotal
$0
Order Discount
-$0
COUPON2
-$0
Total
$0

General terms and conditions for warranty extensions, theft insurance and casco insurance

General provisions

Contractual partners: The risk holder for this insurance is: Helvetia Compagnie Suisse d'Assurances SA, Dufourstrasse 40, 9001 St. Gallen. Responsible for this insurance: Européenne Assurances Voyages (named ERV in the CGA), a branch of Helvetia Compagnie Suisse d'Assurances SA, whose head office is located at St. Alban-Anlage 56, post office box, CH-4002 Basel.

Insured risks and their scope: The events whose occurrence forms the basis for the obligation to provide ERV arise from the insurance policy and the General Insurance Conditions (CGA).

Policyholder and insured person:The policyholder is the bicycle dealer who has concluded an insurance contract with ERV. The insurance is valid if the merchant is headquartered in Switzerland or Liechtenstein. The insured person is the legal owner of the insured bike. It must be a natural person. The insurance also covers people who live with him in the same household and who are legally allowed to use the bike.

Insured vehicle and accessories: The insurance covers the bike purchased new (excluding used bikes) and registered with ERV with the frame or bike identification number, including accessories purchased at the same time and permanently mounted and the screen.The insurance covers personal, private and professional use (e.g. to travel to work). However, commercial use (e.g. bike sharing, delivery services) is excluded from coverage.

Validity/conclusion period: The insurance is valid if it is concluded no later than 90 days after the purchase of the new bike.

Start and end of insurance coverage: The contract takes effect on the date specified in the policy and ends after 4 years.

Territorial scope of coverage, validity period: Insurance coverage covers damage directly related to driving and owning the insured bike. Unless otherwise specified, insurance coverage is valid worldwide for the duration of insurance stipulated in the insurance policy.

Franchise: Unless expressly stated, a general franchise of CHF 200 is invoiced in the event of a claim.

General exclusions: No insurance benefits are paid: for events that have already occurred when the insurance was taken out; in case of violation of basic duties of care, intentional act or gross negligence (e.g. incorrect securing of the bike, lack of maintenance, maintenance, overload, overloading, overloading, driving under the influence of alcohol, drugs or medication, driving under the influence of alcohol, drugs or medication, violation of traffic regulations, inadequate cleaning); in case of participation in competitions, training in professional sports and in races of all kinds; if the event is due to an incorrect repair, to a repair carried out by the insured person himself or to an unauthorized modification (e.g. tuning); in the case of minor deviations from the guaranteed condition, which do not prevent the use of the bicycle, as well as for scratches and damage to the paint; for transport services on terrain that is difficult to access or not accessible to the public (e.g. narrow and isolated forest and mountain paths, road) not accessible to the public); in case of failures due to discharged batteries; for damage caused to the bicycle during transport by a means of public transport; for any form of damage in civil liability or for damage for which claims exist against third parties; in the event of claims due to vandalism.

Overview of insurance benefits

Unless otherwise specified, the benefits are limited to the scope of benefits and to the maximum insurance sum of the concluded insurance policy or to the purchase price. Unless otherwise specified, the maximum insurance amounts apply per event.

Casco

Insured events: ERV grants insurance coverage following an accident or fall, theft or in case of misuse or manipulation if the insured bike and/or permanently mounted accessories or the screen are damaged or stolen as a result.

Insured benefits: In the event of an insured event, ERV covers the costs listed below:
• Bicycle repair costs, including accessories, by the merchant's specialized workshop;
• Equivalent in-kind replacement during the first and second years of insurance. ERV reserves the right to make a cash payment instead. The amount of compensation is in all cases limited to the original purchase price;
• Replacement value according to the market value grid from the third year of insurance. If the damaged bike can be repaired, ERV will reimburse the repair costs. For bicycles that cannot be repaired or whose repair costs exceed the original purchase price, there will be a replacement in kind or payment of the original purchase price.

Exclusions: Insurance does not cover:
• repair costs attributable to a repair not carried out by the merchant's specialized workshop or to an inappropriate repair;
• luggage and accessories added later that were not included in the original purchase price;
• damage that only concerns the battery (subject to ch. 4 A)

Complementary casco

Battery damage:
• Insured events: ERV grants insurance coverage as a result of an accident or fall, theft or in case of misuse or manipulation if the insured battery is thus damaged or stolen.
• Insured benefits: The same insured benefits as those listed in section 3.2 apply to the battery.
• Exclusions: The insurance does not cover: repair costs due to a repair not carried out by the merchant's specialized workshop or to an inappropriate repair; luggage and accessories added later, which were not included in the original purchase price.

Extended warranty:
Insured events: When the manufacturer's warranty expires, ERV grants coverage as follows from the 25th month after the purchase of the new insured bike:
• a maximum of two more years in the event of a break in the frame,
• a maximum of two years for components and electronics,
• a maximum of two more years for the battery, as long as the residual capacity and possible charge cycles do not correspond to the manufacturer's warranty promise, if the battery is used and recharged in accordance with the instructions for use.

Insured benefits: In the event of an insured event, ERV covers the costs listed below:
• bicycle repair costs, including accessories, by the merchant's specialized workshop;
• replacement value according to the market value table. If the damaged bike can be repaired, ERV will reimburse the repair costs. For bicycles that cannot be repaired or if the repair costs exceed the original purchase price, the replacement value is paid in accordance with the original purchase price according to the market value table.

Exclusions: No insurance benefits are paid:
• if the maintenance intervals specified in the operating instructions are not respected or if the maintenance has been carried out incorrectly;
• in the event of an event resulting from the incorrect use of the bicycle;
• in case of manufacturing or assembly defect.

Assistance

Insured events and benefits: ERV organizes the following service through the alarm center and covers the resulting costs if the bike breaks down or is stolen during a trip, or if the insured person has an accident with this bike:
• transporting the bike to the merchant's specialized workshop or to the insured person's place of residence;
• return costs to the nearest place of residence or hospital.

Exclusions: No insurance benefits are paid:
• for transport services on land that is difficult to access or not accessible to the public (e.g. narrow and isolated forest and mountain roads, roads not accessible to the public);
• for rescue and evacuation operations;
• for the services of a rescue and ambulance service.

Procedure in the event of a claim

Obligations in the event of a claim: Insured persons are in particular required to comply with the following obligations:
• Follow the procedure in the event of a claim according to table, ch. 6;
• The insured person is required to cooperate as far as possible (duty to cooperate);
• In the event of a disaster, all reasonably required measures must be taken to avoid, restrict and elucidate the damage (obligation to reduce the damage);
• The insurer must receive:
• the information requested as soon as possible,
• the necessary documents and powers of attorney and
• payment details (IBAN).

Faulty breach of obligations in the event of a claim:
• In the event of a wrongful violation of obligations during a claim, the insurer is authorized to reduce its compensation in the proportion of the amount that it would have been reduced if the obligations had been observed.
• No benefit from the insurer is payable if it results in harm to the insurer and if:
• the insured person is knowingly declaring inaccurate facts,
• the insured person is hiding facts or
• the insured person fails to fulfill the obligations (in particular police report, statement of findings, confirmation and receipts).

Other essential provisions and obligations

Insurance premium: The premium is communicated as part of the procedure for joining the group insurance contract. The premium is paid to ERV by the policyholder.

Change of ownership: If the insured bike is sold, exchanged, donated and changes ownership, the insured person must inform ERV in writing within 30 days after the change. The rights and obligations under the existing contract expire upon change of ownership.

Claims against third parties:
• If the insured person has been compensated by a responsible third party or by his or her insurer, no compensation is due under this contract. If ERV has acted in place of the person responsible, the insured person must assign his civil liability claims to him up to the extent of the expenses that ERV has incurred.
• In the case of multiple insurance (optional or compulsory insurance), ERV provides its benefits subsidiarily, unless the insurance conditions of the other insurer also contain a subsidiarity clause. In this case, the legal rules of double insurance apply.
• In case of coverage with several authorized companies, the costs are reimbursed only once in total.

Prescription: After the occurrence of a claim, claims are subject to a limitation period of five years.

Type of insurance: This is damage insurance.

Applicable law and contract bases: Only Swiss law is applicable to this contract. The bases of the contract are, for example, the proposal, customer information, the General Insurance Terms and Conditions, where applicable, other Special Conditions or Additional Conditions as well as the policy. In addition, this contract is governed by the Federal Act on Insurance Contracts. If the insured person is resident in the Principality of Liechtenstein, Liechtenstein law as well as the provisions of Liechtenstein law on insurance contracts apply.

7 Benefits received unduly: Benefits unduly received by the insured person and the policyholder must be reimbursed to ERV within 30 days, together with the related costs.

Currency conversion: ERV pays its services in CHF. The conversion of foreign currencies takes place on the basis of the exchange rate of the day on which these expenses were paid by the insured person.

Data protection:
• All personal data is processed in accordance with current data protection legislation. The person responsible for processing your personal data is ERV.
• In the data protection information at www.erv.ch/pro-tection-des-data.you will find further information on the purposes of the processing (e.g. insurance business management, marketing activities, pricing and creation of individual products, risk assessment and creation of individual products, risk assessment and claims processing, recipients in Switzerland and abroad) as well as your rights.

Assignment of claims and limitation of liability:
• Once the claim has been paid by ERV, the policyholder and the insured person automatically and en masse assigns to ERV their claims against third parties arising from the insurance contract.
• ERV only offers insurance coverage and provides claims benefits or other benefits insofar as these do not constitute a violation or restriction of UN resolutions and no violation of trade or economic sanctions by Switzerland, the European Union, the European Union, the European Union, the United Kingdom and the United States of America.

Translations: In case of doubt concerning the interpretation and content of any documentation, only the German version is authentic (see ERV site).

Glossary

Accessories: By accessories, we mean permanently mounted accessories and the charger purchased new with the bike.

Accident and fall: An accident and fall is any harmful, sudden and unintentional injury, by an unusual and harmful external factor, caused to the insured bike and/or to the insured person while riding the insured bike while riding the insured bike.

Retailer: It is the point of sale of the insured bike. In the event of the liquidation of the business or the insolvency of the merchant, an official specialized workshop is considered secondary.

Maintenance: The insured person is required to respect the maintenance intervals in accordance with the instructions for use of the bicycle they use. The maintenance must be carried out by the merchant's specialized workshop.

Place of residence: The place of residence is the country and the locality in which the insured person has his legal residence or his usual place of residence or where he lived before the start of the insured stay.

Misuse or handling: Misuse or handling refers to the incorrect handling of the bike, including accessories, that deviates from the manufacturer's instructions or from general life experience (e.g. poor attachment of removable screens, loading error).

Breakdown: Breakdown is any unexpected defect in the bike or key, including the loss of the key, that makes it impossible to drive.

Original purchase price: The original purchase price corresponds to the value of the net purchase price shown on the sales contract/invoice.

Accessories: By accessories, we mean permanently mounted accessories and the charger purchased new with the bike.

Replacement in kind: In the event of a replacement in kind, unlike cash compensation, ERV does not compensate for the damage suffered by paying a cash benefit but by replacing the damaged bike with a bike of the same value.

Incorrect security: Bikes and batteries that are not locked or locked with an appropriate locking device and are left behind are considered to be poorly secured. This also applies to easily removable screens that are not carried away when the bike is parked.

Switzerland: The extent of “Switzerland” coverage includes Switzerland and the Principality of Liechtenstein.

Market value:

• Vandalism: Intentional and deliberate deterioration or destruction by unknown third parties.
• Bicycle: By bicycle we mean all bicycles, including electric bikes with an electric motor with an output of up to 1.00 kW as well as pedal assistance increasing the speed up to 45 km/h.

Product Name
$0
$0
-
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
+
Cart is empty
Success message won't be visible to user. Coupon title will be listed below if it's valid.
Invalid code
Coupon1
Coupon2
Subtotal
$0
Order Discount
-$0
COUPON2
-$0
Total
$0

Conditions générales pour les prolongations de garantie, l’assurance en cas de vol et l’assurance casco

Dispositions générales

Partenaires contractuels: Le porteur de risques pour la présente assurance est: Helvetia Compagnie Suisse d’Assurances SA, Dufourstrasse 40, 9001 Saint-Gall. Responsable de la présente assurance: Européenne Assurances Voyages (nommée ERV dans les CGA), succursale de Helvetia Compagnie Suisse d’Assurances SA, dont le siège est situé St. Alban-Anlage 56, case postale, CH-4002 Bâle.

Risques assurés et leur portée: Les événements dont la survenance fonde l’obligation de prestation d’ERV découlent de la police d’assurance et des Conditions générales d’assurance (CGA).

Preneur d’assurance et personne assurée :Le preneur d’assurance est le commerçant de vélos qui a conclu un contrat d’assurance avec ERV. L’assurance est valable si le commerçant a son siège en Suisse ou au Liechtenstein. La personne assurée est le propriétaire légal duvélo assuré. Il doit s’agird’une personne physique. L’assurance couvre également les personnes vivant avec lui dans lemême ménage et qui sont légalement autorisées à utiliser le vélo.

Véhicule et accessoires assurés : L’assurance couvre le vélo acheté neuf (les vélos d’occasion étant exclus) et enregistré auprès d’ERV avec le numéro d’identification du cadre ou du vélo, y compris les accessoires achetés en même temps et montés de façon permanente et l’écran.L’assurance couvre l’utilisation personnelle, privée et professionnelle (p. ex., pour se rendre au travail). Toutefois, l’utilisation commerciale (p. ex., le partage de vélos, les services de livraison) est exclue de la couverture.

Validité/délai de conclusion: L’assurance est valable si elle est conclue au plus tard 90 jours après l’achat du vélo neuf.

Début et fin de la couverture d’assurance: Le contrat prend effet à la date indiquée dans la police et prend fin après 4 ans.

Étendue territoriale de la couverture, durée de validité: La couverture d’assurance couvre les dommages directement liés à la conduite et à la détention du vélo assuré. Sauf indication contraire, la couverture d’assurance est valable dans le monde entier pendant la durée d’assurance stipulée dans la police d’assurance.

Franchise: Sauf mention expresse, une franchise générale de CHF 200 est facturée en cas de sinistre.

Exclusions générales: Aucune prestation d’assurance n’est versée:pour des événements déjà survenus lors de la conclusion del’assurance; en cas de violation des devoirs de diligence de base, d’acte intentionnel ou de négligence grave (p. ex. sécurisation incorrecte duvélo, défaut d’entre­ tien, surcharge, conduite sous l’influencede l’alcool,de drogues ou de médicaments, violation du code dela route, nettoyage inadapté); en cas de participation à des compétitions, à des entraînements dans le cadre de sports professionnels et à des courses de toutes sortes; si l’événement est imputable à une réparation incorrecte, à une réparation effectuée par la personne assurée elle-même ou à une modification non autorisée (p. ex. tuning); en cas d’écarts mineurs par rapport à l’état garanti, qui n’empêchent pas d’utiliser le vélo, ainsi que pour les éraflures et les dommages causés à la peinture; pour les prestations de transport sur des terrains difficiles d’accèsou non accessibles au public (p. ex. chemins forestiers etde montagne étroits et isolés, route non accessible au public);en cas de pannes dues à des batteries déchargées; pour les dommages causés au vélo pendant le transport par un moyen de transport public;pour toute forme de dommages en responsabilité civile ou pour des dom- mages pour lesquels des prétentions existent envers des tiers; en cas de sinistres dus au vandalisme.

Aperçu des prestations d’assurance

Sauf indication contraire, les prestations sont limitées à l’étendue des prestations et à la somme d’assurance maximale de la police d’assurance conclue ou au prix d’achat. Sauf indication contraire, les sommes d’assurance maximales s’appliquent par événement.

Casco

Événements assurés: ERV accorde une couverture d’assurance à la suite d’un accident ou d’une chute, de vol ou en cas de mauvaise utilisation ou manipulation si le vélo assuré et/ou les accessoires montés de façon permanente ou l’écran sont endommagés ou volés de ce fait.

Prestations assurées: Lors de la survenance d’un événement assuré, ERV prend en charge les frais énumérés ci-dessous:
• Frais de réparation du vélo, accessoires compris, par l’atelier spécialisé du commerçant;
• Remplacement en nature équivalent pendant la première et la deuxième année d’assurance. ERV se réserve le droit d’effectuer un versement en espèces à la place. Le montant de l’indemnisation est dans tous les cas limité au prix d’achat initial;
• Valeur de remplacement selon la grille devaleur vénale à partir de la troisième année d’assurance. Si le vélo endommagé peut être réparé, ERV remboursera les frais de réparation. Pour les vélos qui ne sont pas réparables ou dont les frais de réparation dépassent leprix d’achat initial, il y aura remplacement en nature ou versement du prix d’achat initial.

Exclusions: L’assurance ne couvre pas:
• les frais de réparation imputables à une réparation non effectuée par l’atelier spécialisé du commerçant ou à une réparation inappropriée;
• les bagages et les accessoires ajoutés ultérieurement, qui n’étaient pas inclus dans le prix d’achat initial;
• les dommages qui concernent uniquement la batterie (sous réserve du ch. 4 A)

Casco complémentaire

Dommages à la batterie:
• Événements assurés: ERV accorde une couverture d’assurance à la suite d’un accident ou d’une chute, de vol ou en cas de mauvaise utilisation ou manipulation si la batterie assurée est ainsi endommagée ou volée.
• Prestations assurées: Les mêmes prestations assurées que celles énumérées au ch. 3.2 s’appliquent à la batterie.
• Exclusions: L’assurance ne couvre pas:les frais de réparation imputables à une réparation non effectuée par l’atelier spécialisé du commerçant ou à une réparation inappropriée; les bagages et les accessoires ajoutés ultérieurement, qui n’étaient pas inclus dans le prix d’achat initial.

Prolongation de garantie:
Événements assurés: À l’expiration de la garantie du fabricant, ERV accorde sa couverture comme suit à partir du 25e mois après l’achat du vélo neuf assuré:
• deux ans de plus au maximum en cas de rupture du cadre,
• deux ans de plus au maximum pour les composants et l’électronique,
• deux ans de plus au maximum pour la batterie, dans la mesure où la capacité résiduelle et les cycles de charge possibles ne correspondent pas à la pro- messe de garantie du fabricant, sila batterie est utilisée et rechargée conformément au mode d’emploi.

Prestations assurées: En cas de survenance d’un événement assuré, ERV prend en charge les frais énumérés ci-dessous:
• frais de réparation du vélo, accessoires compris, par l’atelier spécialisé du commerçant;
• valeur de remplacement selon le tableau de la valeur vénale. Si le vélo endommagé peut être réparé, ERV remboursera les frais de réparation. Pour les vélos qui ne sont pas réparables ou si les frais de réparation dépassent le prix d’achat initial, la valeur de remplacement est versée conformément auprix d’achat initial selon le tableau de la valeur vénale.

Exclusions: Aucune prestation d’assurance n’est versée:
• si les intervalles d’entretien spécifiés dans le mode d’emploi ne sont pas respectés ou si l’entretien a été effectué de manière incorrecte;
• en cas d’événement résultant d’une utilisation incorrecte du vélo;
• en cas de défaut de fabrication ou de montage.

Assistance

Événements et prestations assurés: ERV organise la prestation de service suivante par l’intermédiaire de la centrale d’alarme et prend en charge les frais qui en résultent si le vélo tombe en panne ou est volé lors d’un déplacement, ou si la personne assurée a un accident avec ce vélo:
• le transport du vélo jusqu’à l’atelier spécialisé du commerçant ou au lieu de résidence de la personne assurée;
• les frais de retour au lieu de résidence ou à l’hôpital le plus proche.

Exclusions: Aucune prestation d’assurance n’est versée:
• pour les prestations de transport sur des terrains difficiles d’accès ou non accessibles au public (p. ex. chemins forestiers etde montagne étroits et isolés, route non accessible au public);
• pour les opérations de sauvetage et de dégagement;
• pour les prestations d’un service de secours et d’ambulance.

Procédure en cas de sinistre

Obligations en cas de sinistre: Les personnes assurées sont notamment tenues de respecter les obligations suivantes:
• Suivre la procédure en cas de sinistre selon tableau, ch. 6;
• La personne assurée est tenue de coopérer dans la mesure du possible (devoir de coopération);
• En cas de sinistre, toutes les mesures raisonnablement exigibles doivent être prises pour éviter, restreindre et élucider le dommage (obligation de réduire le dommage);
• L’assureur doit recevoir:
• les renseignements demandés dans les meilleurs délais,
• les documents et procurations nécessaires et
• les coordonnées de paiement (IBAN).

Violation fautive des obligations en cas de sinistre:
• En cas de violation fautive des obligations lors d’un sinistre, l’assureur est autorisé à réduire son indemnité dans la proportion du montant dont celle-ci aurait été réduite si les obligations avaient été observées.
• Aucune prestation de l’assureur n’est exigible s’il en résulte un préjudice pour celui-ci et si:
• la personne assurée déclare sciemment des faits inexacts,
• la personne assurée dissimule des faits ou
• la personne assurée omet de remplir les obligations (notamment rapport de police, procès-verbal de constatation, confirmation et quittances).

Autres dispositions et obligations essentielles

Prime d’assurance: La prime est communiquée dans le cadre de la procédure d’adhésion au contrat d’assurance collective. La prime est payée à ERV par le preneur d’assurance.

Changement de propriétaire: Si le vélo assuré est vendu, échangé, donné et qu’il change de propriétaire, la personne assurée doit en informer ERV par écrit dans les 30 jours suivant le changement. Les droits et obligations découlant du contrat existant s’éteignent lors du changement de propriétaire.

Prétentions envers des tiers:
• Si la personne assurée a été dédommagée par un tiers responsable ou par son assureur, aucune indemnité n’est due au titre du présent contrat. Si ERV est intervenue en lieu et place du responsable, la personne assurée doit lui céder ses prétentions en responsabilité civile jusqu’à concurrence des dépenses que ERV a engagées.
• En cas d’assurance multiple (assurance facultative ou obligatoire), ERV fournit ses prestations de façon subsidiaire, sauf si les conditions d’assurance de l’autre assureur contiennent également une clause de subsidiarité. Dans ce cas, les règles légales de la double assurance s’appliquent.
• En cas de couvertures auprès de plusieurs compagnies concessionnées, les frais ne sont remboursés qu’une seule fois au total.

Prescription: Après la survenance d’un sinistre, les prétentions se prescrivent par cinq ans.

Genre d’assurance: Il s’agit d’une assurance dommages.

Droit applicable et bases du contrat: Seul le droit suisse est applicable au présent contrat. Les bases du contrat sont constituées par exemple par la proposition, l’information client, les Conditions générales d’assurance, le cas échéant d’autres Conditions spéciales ou Conditions complémentaires ainsi que la police. Pour le surplus, le présent contrat est régi par la Loi fédérale sur le contrat d’assurance. Si la personne assurée est domiciliée dans la Principauté de Liechtenstein, le droit liechtensteinois ainsi que les dispositions de la loi liechtensteinoise sur le contrat d’assurance s’appliquent.

7 Prestations indûment perçues: Les prestations indûment perçues par la personne assurée et le preneur d’assu- rance doivent être remboursées à ERV dans un délai de30 jours, de même que les frais s’y rapportant.

Conversion de monnaies: ERV verse ses prestations en CHF. La conversion des monnaies étrangères a lieu sur la base du cours de change du jour lors duquel ces frais ont été payés par la personne assurée.

Protection des données:
• Toutes les données personnelles sont traitées conformément à la législation sur la protection des données en vigueur. Le responsable du traitement de vos don- nées personnelles est ERV.
• Dans les indications sur la protection des données à l’adresse www.erv.ch/pro- tection-des-donnees, vous trouverez de plus amples informations sur les finalités du traitement (p. ex. gestion des affaires d’assurance, activités de marketing, tarification et création de produits individuels, examen du risque et traitement des sinistres, destinataires en Suisse et à l’étranger) ainsi que vos droits.

Cession des créances et limitation de la responsabilité:
• Une fois que le sinistre a été payé par ERV, le preneur d’assurance et la personne assurée cède automatiquement eten bloc à ERV ses créances vis-à-vis de tiers issues du contrat d’assurance.
• ERV ne propose de couverture d’assurance et ne fournit de prestations en cas de sinistre ou d’autres prestations que dans la mesure où celles-ci ne constituent aucune violation ou restriction des résolutions de l’ONU et aucune violation de sanctions commerciales ou économiques de la Suisse, de l’Union européenne, du Royaume-Uni et des Etats-Unis d’Amérique.

Traductions: En cas de doute concernant l’interprétation et le contenu de toute documentation, seule la version allemande fait foi (voir site ERV).

Glossaire

Accessoires: Par accessoires, on entend les accessoires montés de façon permanente et le chargeur achetés neufs avec le vélo.

Accident et chute: On entend par accident et chute toute atteinte dommageable, soudaine et invo- lontaire, par un facteur extérieur inhabituel et préjudiciable, portée au vélo assuré et/ou à la personne assurée pendant qu’elle conduit le vélo assuré.

Commerçant: C’est le point de vente du vélo assuré. En cas de liquidation du commerce ou d’insolvabilité du commerçant, un atelier spécialisé officiel est considéré comme secondaire.

Entretien: La personne assurée est tenue de respecter les intervalles d’entretien conformé- ment au mode d’emploiduvélo qu’elle utilise. L’entretien doit être exécuté par l’atelier spécialisé du commerçant.

Lieu de résidence: Le lieu de résidence est le pays etla localité dans lesquels la personne assurée a son domicile légal ou son lieu de séjour habituel ou bien avait son domicile avant le début du séjour assuré.

Mauvaise utilisation ou manipulation: Par mauvaise utilisation ou manipulation, on entend la manipulation incorrecte du vélo, accessoires compris, qui s’écarte des prescriptions du fabricant ou de l’expérience générale de la vie (p. ex. mauvaise fixation des écrans amovibles, erreur de chargement).

Panne: On entend par panne tout défaut inattendu du vélo ou de la clé, y compris la perte de celle-ci, rendant la conduite impossible.

Prix d’achat initial: Le prix d’achat initial correspond à la valeur du prix d’achat net figurant sur le contrat de vente / la facture.

Accessoires: Par accessoires, on entend les accessoires montés de façon permanente et le chargeur achetés neufs avec le vélo.

Remplacement en nature: En cas de remplacement en nature, contrairement à l’indemnisation en espèces, ERV n’indemnise pas le dommage subi en versant une prestation en espèces mais en remplaçant le vélo endommagé par un vélo de même valeur.

Sécurisation incorrecte: Les vélos et les batteries qui ne sont pas fermés à clé ou avec un dispositif de fermeture approprié et qui sont laissés sur place sont considérés comme mal sécurisés. Cela concerne également les écrans facilement amovibles qui ne sont pas emportés lorsque le vélo est garé.

Suisse: L’étendue de la couverture «Suisse» inclut la Suisse etla Principauté de Liechtenstein.

Valeur vénale:

• Vandalisme: Détérioration ou destruction intentionnelle et délibérée par des tiers inconnus.
• Vélo: Par vélo, on entend tous les vélos, y compris les vélos électriques avec un moteur électrique d’une puissance allant jusqu’à 1,00 kW ainsi qu’une assistance au péda- lage portant la vitesse jusqu’à 45 km/h.